The Drowned City
Паперова книга | Код товару 1152642
Автор
Карен Мейтленд
Видавництво
Headline Publishing Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2021
Кількість сторінок
448
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
155х235 мм
Палітурка
М'яка

Усе про книжку The Drowned City

Gunpowder and treason changed England forever. But the tides are turning and revenge runs deep in this masterful historical thriller for fans of C.J. Sansom, Andrew Taylor's Ashes of London, Kate Mosse and Blood & Sugar.

1606. England stands divided in the wake of the failed Gunpowder Plot. As a devastating tidal wave sweeps the Bristol Channel, rumours of new treachery reach the King.

In Newgate prison, Daniel Pursglove receives an unexpected - and dangerous - offer. Charles FitzAlan, close confidant of King James, will grant his freedom - if Daniel can infiltrate the underground Catholic network in Bristol and unmask the one conspirator still at large.

Where better to hide a traitor than in the chaos of a drowned city? Daniel goes to Bristol to investigate, but soon finds himself at the heart of a dark Jesuit conspiracy - and in pursuit of a killer.

Характеристики
Автор
Карен Мейтленд
Видавництво
Headline Publishing Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2021
Кількість сторінок
448
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
155х235 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
Купити - The Drowned City
The Drowned City
951 грн
Немає в наявності
 
Характеристики The Drowned City
Автор
Карен Мейтленд
Видавництво
Headline Publishing Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2021
Кількість сторінок
448
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
155х235 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9781472235954
Вага
520 гр.
Тип
Паперова
Література країн світу
Література Англії, Австралії та Нової Зеландії
Література за періодами
Сучасна література