Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
Фото - Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
Паперова книга | Код товару 1007334
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2016
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
320
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі

Усе про книжку Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off on stage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats.

www.afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold

Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including an ad campaign for Kew Gardens, assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street and IKEA.

Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces.

Sarahhorne.co.uk

Going to school isn't very exciting, is it? Well for Fizzlebert Stump it's a whole new adventure! The next book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum.

Fizzlebert Stump lives in a circus. He is usually found training to be a strongman or being taught history by a magician or playing football with a sea lion, but not today. After being lost in the woods and mistaken for a very rude girl, here he is, at the back of the class confusing the teacher. Will anyone believe Fizz is telling the truth? Can he find his way back to the circus? Or will he be forced to sit up straight and pay attention forever?

A story of friendship, foolish grown-ups, mistaken identity and a very fortunate case of hay fever.

Freewheeling frivolity

Stuffed with laughs

Children will love the Stanton/Ardargh-esque authorial tone

Читати повний опис
Згорнути
Характеристики
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2016
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
320
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі
Рецензії
Купити - Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
323 грн
Відправлення з
28.05.2021
 

Рецензії Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants

 
Характеристики Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. in his Pants
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2016
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
320
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі
Формат
129х182 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9781408853399
Тип
Паперова