Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
Фото - Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
Паперова книга | Код товару 1007332
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
304
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі

Усе про книжку Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

A.F. Harrold is an English poet and novelist, who writes and performs for both children and adults. He is the owner of many books, a handful of hats and one beard. He spends his spare time showing off on stage, in schools and at home, and his non-spare time sitting around stroking his beard and writing things down. He lives in Reading with a stand-up comedian and two cats.

www.afharroldkids.co.uk, @afharrold

Sarah Horne grew up in Derbyshire and much of her childhood scampering in the nearby fields with a few goats. Sarah has illustrated for many different projects including an ad campaign for Kew Gardens, assignments from the Guardian and Independent newspapers, and character design for Sesame Street and IKEA.

Sarah now specialises in funny, inky illustration and words for children's fiction and picture books. She loves funny detail, nature, colour, music and wide open spaces.

Sarahhorne.co.uk

It's the great Circus of Circuses competition, and Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He's no longer the Boy Who Puts His Head In The Lion's Mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile's mouth instead didn't work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? Can the Bearded Boy find his long-lost parents? And can their new friend Alice, professional flower-arranger and secret Strongwoman, find her rightful place in the circus?

A story of circus rivalry, learning who you really are, and the problem of oddly-shaped vegetables. Brilliantly bonkers and perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Lemony Snicket.

I enjoyed this book because it has so many unexpected twists that you never quite know what is going to happen next. Also, there are many ingenious characters who made me laugh. My favourite was the toad-like librarian. (Review of Fizzlebert Stump: the Boy Who Ran Away From the Circus (and joined the library)

This story really will draw you in. It is one of my favourite books that I have ever read and I have read a lot of books! (Review of Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Ran Away From the Circus (and joined the library)

This fantastic book will blow your mind with their mysterious people and amazing tricks. When I put it down I almost cried because I just wanted to read more of this wonderful book. (Review of Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy.)

The author keeps the reader gripped by the way he ends each chapter, making you want to read on to find out what happens next. Even my mum enjoyed this book and I had to keep telling her what was happening to Fizzlebert and his friends. (Review of Fizzlebert Stump and the Bearded Boy.)

Читати повний опис
Згорнути
Характеристики
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
304
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі
Рецензії
Купити - Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
323 грн
Відправлення з
28.05.2021
 

Рецензії Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

 
Характеристики Fizzlebert Stump and the Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things
Автор
А. Ф. Херрольд
Видавництво
Bloomsbury
Серія книг
Fizzlebert Stump
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Ілюстратор
Сара Хорн
Кількість сторінок
304
Ілюстрації
Чорно-білі
Формат
129х182 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9781408853313
Тип
Паперова