Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
Паперова книга | Код товару 945014
Автор
Дейв Еггерс
Видавництво
Penguin
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Формат
131x198x16 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9780241971321
Вага
162 гр.

Усе про книжку Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

Your Fathers, Where Are They is Dave Eggers's brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of the world.

In a barracks on an abandoned military base, miles from the nearest road, Thomas watches as the man he has brought wakes up. Kev, a NASA astronaut, doesn't recognize his captor, though Thomas remembers him. Kev cries for help. He pulls at the chain. But the ocean is close by, and nobody can hear him over the waves and wind. Thomas apologizes. He didn't want to have to resort to this. But they really needed to have a conversation, and Kev didn't answer his messages. And now, if Kev can just stop yelling, Thomas has a few questions.

'With each tightly controlled book, Eggers's fiction becomes more prescient, moving and unsettling . . . Even if all generations are lost generations, we need engaged, incendiary novels which ask: What now?' Independent

'An angry and astute investigation into the state of America . . . Politically and polemically engaged in the tradition of Dickens and Zola' Mark Lawson, Guardian

'One of our fiercest and most compelling writers' Sunday Times

Характеристики
Автор
Дейв Еггерс
Видавництво
Penguin
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Формат
131x198x16 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9780241971321
Вага
162 гр.
Рецензії
Купити - Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
513 грн
Відправлення з
23.09.2022
 

Рецензії Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

 
Характеристики Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?
Автор
Дейв Еггерс
Видавництво
Penguin
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2015
Формат
131x198x16 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9780241971321
Вага
162 гр.
Тип
Паперова