The Women of the Castle
Паперова книга | Код товару 1115121
Автор
Джессіка Шаттак
Видавництво
Zaffre Publishing
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2017
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130х200 мм
Палітурка
М'яка

Усе про книжку The Women of the Castle

The Third Reich has crumbled. The Russians are coming.

Marianne von Lingenfels - widow of a resister murdered by the Nazi regime - finds refuge in the crumbling Bavarian castle where she once played host to German high society. There she fulfils her promise to find and protect the wives and children of her husband's brave conspirators, rescuing her dearest friend's widow, Benita, from sexual slavery to the Russian army, and Ania from a work camp for political prisoners. As Marianne assembles this makeshift family she is certain their shared pain will bind them together.

But as Benita begins a clandestine relationship and Ania struggles to conceal her role in the Nazi regime, Marianne learns that her clear-cut, highly principled world view has no place in these new, frightening and emotionally-charged days.

All three women must grapple with the realities they now face, and the consequences of decisions each made in the darkest of times . . .

Deeply moving and compelling, The Women of the Castle is a heart-wrenching and hopeful novel of secrets and survival, a reckoning, and the astonishing power of forgiveness. Perfect for fans of All the Light You Cannot See, The Reader and The Light Between Oceans.

Характеристики
Автор
Джессіка Шаттак
Видавництво
Zaffre Publishing
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2017
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130х200 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
Рецензії
Купити - The Women of the Castle
The Women of the Castle

Звичайна ціна: 352 грн

Спеціальна ціна: 209 грн

Є в наявності
 

Рецензії The Women of the Castle

 
Характеристики The Women of the Castle
Автор
Джессіка Шаттак
Видавництво
Zaffre Publishing
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2017
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130х200 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
Папір
Офсетний
ISBN
978-1-78576-258-1
Вага
300 гр.
Тип
Паперова
Література країн світу
Література США і Канади
Література за періодами
Сучасна література