Guardian Of The Dead
Паперова книга | Код товару 1279927
Автор
Карен Хілі
Видавництво
Little Brown Book Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2011
Вік
Підліткам
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
140х210 мм

Усе про книжку Guardian Of The Dead

This is an intriguing YA urban fantasy in the tradition of Holly Black and Wicked Lovely. Set in New Zealand, Ellie's main concerns at her boarding school are hanging out with her best friend Kevin, her crush on the mysterious Mark, and her paper deadline. That is, until a mysterious older woman seems to set her sights on Kevin, who is Maori, and has more than just romantic plans for him. In an effort to save him, Ellie is thrown into the world of Maori lore, and eventually finds herself in an all-out war with mist dwelling Maori fairy people called the patupaiarehe who need human lives to gain immortality.

The strong, fresh voice of the narrator will pull readers in, along with all the deliciously scary details: the serial killer who removes victim's eyes; the mysterious crazy bum who forces a Bible on Ellie telling her she needs it; handsome, mysterious Mark who steals the Bible from her and then casts a forgetting charm on her. All of this culminates in a unique, incredible adventure steeped with mythology, Maori fairies, monsters, betrayal, and an epic battle.

Характеристики
Автор
Карен Хілі
Видавництво
Little Brown Book Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2011
Вік
Підліткам
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
140х210 мм
Рецензії
Купити - Guardian Of The Dead
Guardian Of The Dead
1 141 грн
Відправлення з
11.11.2022
 

Рецензії Guardian Of The Dead

 
Характеристики Guardian Of The Dead
Автор
Карен Хілі
Видавництво
Little Brown Book Group
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2011
Вік
Підліткам
Кількість сторінок
368
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
140х210 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
978-0-316-04438-7
Вага
342 гр.
Тип
Паперова