A Lancashire Lass. Book 2
Паперова книга | Код товару 1112366
Автор
Лібі Ешворт
Видавництво
Arrow Books, Random House
Серія книг
The Mill Town Lasses
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2020
Кількість сторінок
432
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130x198x28 мм

Усе про книжку A Lancashire Lass. Book 2

A Victorian saga set in Lancashire during industrialisation about a family coming to terms with the rise of the mills. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.

THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE INSPIRATIONAL MILL TOWN LASSES SERIES. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Catherine Cookson.

Lancashire, 1832.

Maids Hannah and Mary find themselves with no jobs and no home when their employer, Henry Sudell, loses all his money and disappears in the middle of the night. They have no choice but to return to Blackburn where Hannah is lucky to be taken in by her sister Jennet and brother-in-law, Titus, but Mary must seek lodgings in the infamous Star beer house.

Mary tries to get her job back as a weaver, but the influx of workers from the countryside and no support for the working class means that jobs are scarce. With no other choice she remains at the beer house, forced to risk her reputation and even her life.

In the middle of a cholera outbreak and political upheaval, can Mary ever find a way to recover all she's lost?

Характеристики
Автор
Лібі Ешворт
Видавництво
Arrow Books, Random House
Серія книг
The Mill Town Lasses
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2020
Кількість сторінок
432
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130x198x28 мм
Купити - A Lancashire Lass. Book 2
A Lancashire Lass. Book 2
419 грн
Немає в наявності
 
Характеристики A Lancashire Lass. Book 2
Автор
Лібі Ешворт
Видавництво
Arrow Books, Random House
Серія книг
The Mill Town Lasses
Мова
Англійська
Рік видання
2020
Кількість сторінок
432
Ілюстрації
Немає ілюстрацій
Формат
130x198x28 мм
Палітурка
М'яка
ISBN
9781787463592
Вага
300 гр.
Тип
Паперова
Література країн світу
Література Англії, Австралії та Нової Зеландії
Література за періодами
Сучасна література