Surviving the War
Бумажная книга | Код товара 1276758
Автор
Адива Геффен
Издательство
Arrow Books
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
304
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
130х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий

Все о книге Surviving the War

An extraordinary novel based on an incredible true story of love, resilience, survival and hope. Perfect for fans of THE TATTOOIST OF AUSCHWITZ, THE VOLUNTEER and THE LIBRARIAN OF AUSCHWITZ.
_______________________________
Against all odds, love will lead them home.

Shurka, her husband and their two small children never thought the war would reach their remote Polish village. They were wrong.

Forced to flee their family home, they find shelter with their fellow Jews in the ghetto - but every night more and more people disappear, taken away on trucks to never be seen again. As terrible rumours of extermination camps swirl, Shurka realises that the longer they stay in the ghetto, the lower their chances of survival.

Their best hope is to flee into the Polish forest, where Jewish resistance fighters hold out against Nazi search parties. Their new life is precarious in the extreme - and will test them more than they ever thought possible...

Even in the dark, hope can be found.

Характеристики
Автор
Адива Геффен
Издательство
Arrow Books
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
304
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
130х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
Рецензии
Купить - Surviving the War
Surviving the War
419 грн
Отправка с
23.09.2022
 

Рецензии Surviving the War

 
Характеристики Surviving the War
Автор
Адива Геффен
Издательство
Arrow Books
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
304
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
130х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
ISBN
9781787465947
Тип
Бумажная
Литература стран мира
Литература других стран Азии и Африки
Литература по периодам
Современная литература