Mortimer & Whitehouse. Gone Fishing
Бумажная книга | Код товара 1227319
Автор
Боб Мортимер, Пол Уайтхаус
Издательство
Bonnier Books Ltd
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
352
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий

Все о книге Mortimer & Whitehouse. Gone Fishing

Two comedy greats talk life, friendship and the joys of fishing...

Bob Mortimer and Paul Whitehouse have been friends for 30 years, but when life intervened, what was once a joyous and spontaneous friendship dwindled to the odd phone call or occasional catch up. Then, Glory Be! They were both diagnosed with heart disease and realised that time is short. They'd better spend it fishing...

So they dusted off their kits, chucked on their waders and ventured into the achingly beautiful British countryside to fish, rediscover the joys of their friendship and ruminate on some of life's most profound questions, such as: How did we get so old? Where are all the fish? What are your favourite pocket meats? What should we do if we find a corpse?

Following the success of the BBC's Mortimer & Whitehouse: Gone Fishing series, this wonderful book by two lifelong friends is a love letter to the joys of angling, the thrill of the catch and the virtue of having a right daft laff with your mates. On the fish, the equipment, the food, and the locations, Gone Fishing is the perfect book for fans of Bob Mortimer, Paul Whitehouse and for anyone who wants to read a brilliantly written and endlessly funny joint memoir on life, friendship and joys of fishing.

Характеристики
Автор
Боб Мортимер, Пол Уайтхаус
Издательство
Bonnier Books Ltd
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
352
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
Купить - Mortimer & Whitehouse. Gone Fishing
Mortimer & Whitehouse. Gone Fishing
468 грн
Нет в наличии
 
Характеристики Mortimer & Whitehouse. Gone Fishing
Автор
Боб Мортимер, Пол Уайтхаус
Издательство
Bonnier Books Ltd
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2020
Количество страниц
352
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129х198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
ISBN
978-1-788-70294-2
Вес
315 гр.
Тип
Бумажная