Shut Your Eyes Tight
Бумажная книга | Код товара 1112004
Автор
Джон Вердон
Издательство
Penguin
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2012
Количество страниц
592
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
136x199x37 мм
Переплет
Мягкий

Все о книге Shut Your Eyes Tight

John Verdon returns with Shut Your Eyes Tight, the second book by in the David Gurney series.

Once a cop. Always a cop . . .
Ex-NYPD detective Dave Gurney is supposed to be retired. But people with problems keep knocking on his door. Like the police, for instance, who are baffled by a gruesome murder they just can't seem to solve.

A young bride has been killed in the middle of her own wedding reception. The prime suspect - her new husband's Mexican gardener - is missing. As is the murder weapon - likely a machete - used to decapitate the bride.

The police have drawn a blank. It's as if the killer has vanished into thin air. But when Gurney begins his investigations, he finds that a baffling murder is just the latest of many sadistic crimes committed by an individual who'll do anything to avoid capture.

Following the success of Think of a Number, John Verdon's stunning follow-up novel, Shut Your Eyes Tight is just as scintillating. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and James Hayman will love this series.

Praise for John Verdon:
'The best thriller I've read in a long, long time' Tess Gerritsen
'Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year' The Sun

John Verdon, a former Manhattan advertising executive, lives with his wife on a small hilltop in upstate New York. His first two Dave Gurney novels are Think of a Number and Shut Your Eyes Tight.

Характеристики
Автор
Джон Вердон
Издательство
Penguin
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2012
Количество страниц
592
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
136x199x37 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
Рецензии
Купить - Shut Your Eyes Tight
Shut Your Eyes Tight
1 027 грн
Отправка с
11.11.2022
 

Рецензии Shut Your Eyes Tight

 
Характеристики Shut Your Eyes Tight
Автор
Джон Вердон
Издательство
Penguin
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2012
Количество страниц
592
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
136x199x37 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
ISBN
9780141048710
Вес
400 гр.
Тип
Бумажная
Литература стран мира
Литература США и Канады
Литература по периодам
Современная литература