How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery
Бумажная книга | Код товара 949216
Автор
Кевин Эштон
Издательство
Random House
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2016
Количество страниц
336
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129 x 198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий

Все о книге How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery

WINNER OF THE 800-CEO-READ BUSINESS BOOK OF THE YEAR 2015

In the vein of Susan Cain's QUIET and Malcolm Gladwell's DAVID AND GOLIATH, HOW TO FLY A HORSE is a smart, empowering book that dispels the myths around genius and creativity.

There is a myth about how something new comes to be; that geniuses have dramatic moments of insight where great things and thoughts are born whole. Symphonies are composed complete. Science is accomplished with eureka shrieks. Businesses are built by magic touch.

The myth is wrong. Anyone can create.

Acclaimed technology pioneer Kevin Ashton takes us behind the scenes of creation to reveal the true process of discovery and how ‘new’ comes to be. From Archimedes to Apple, from Kandinsky to the Coke can, from the Wright brothers – who set out to ‘fly a horse’ – to Woody Allen, he exposes the seemingly unremarkable individuals, gradual steps, multiple failures and countless ordinary and often uncredited acts that led to our most astounding breakthroughs.

Характеристики
Автор
Кевин Эштон
Издательство
Random House
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2016
Количество страниц
336
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129 x 198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
Рецензии
Купить - How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery
How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery
468 грн
Отправка с
28.02.2022
 

Рецензии How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery

 
Характеристики How To Fly A Horse. The Secret History of Creation, Invention, and Discovery
Автор
Кевин Эштон
Издательство
Random House
Язык
Английский
Год издания
2016
Количество страниц
336
Иллюстрации
Нет иллюстраций
Формат
129 x 198 мм
Переплет
Мягкий
ISBN
9780099591771
Вес
234 гр.
Тип
Бумажная