Книга Hannah's War

Формат
Язык книги
Издательство
Год издания
Категория

A moving and dramatic World War II land girl saga by the author of Lily's War and Bobby's War, winner of the RNA romantic saga award. For readers of Nancy Revell and Annie Groves. It's 1942 and at nineteen years old Hannah Compton has the world at her feet.

But with World War II raging, the country is in turmoil, and Hannah decides to do her bit for the War effort.

Hannah's beloved grandfather taught her to grow vegetables in his market garden and inspires her to become one of over 200,000 women joining the Land Army.

Posted to Salhouse Farm on the outskirts of Norwich, Hannah is excited for the adventure ahead of her.

But soon reality hits. Hannah is a city girl at heart and life in the countryside is not what she imagined. It's cold, she hates the hard work, she misses her friends back in Manchester, and she has to share a double bed with a stranger.

As Hannah gets used to the punishing farm work and makes some friends, she starts to settle in.

But she simply can't get used to living side by side with the German prisoners of war.

Then a young German doctor steps in to save Hannah's life and everything she thought she knew is brought into question. In a country at war, will Hannah be prepared to risk everything for the enemy? 

Код товара
1439861
Доставка и оплата
Указать город доставки Чтобы видеть точные условия доставки
Описание книги

A moving and dramatic World War II land girl saga by the author of Lily's War and Bobby's War, winner of the RNA romantic saga award. For readers of Nancy Revell and Annie Groves. It's 1942 and at nineteen years old Hannah Compton has the world at her feet.

But with World War II raging, the country is in turmoil, and Hannah decides to do her bit for the War effort.

Hannah's beloved grandfather taught her to grow vegetables in his market garden and inspires her to become one of over 200,000 women joining the Land Army.

Posted to Salhouse Farm on the outskirts of Norwich, Hannah is excited for the adventure ahead of her.

But soon reality hits. Hannah is a city girl at heart and life in the countryside is not what she imagined. It's cold, she hates the hard work, she misses her friends back in Manchester, and she has to share a double bed with a stranger.

As Hannah gets used to the punishing farm work and makes some friends, she starts to settle in.

But she simply can't get used to living side by side with the German prisoners of war.

Then a young German doctor steps in to save Hannah's life and everything she thought she knew is brought into question. In a country at war, will Hannah be prepared to risk everything for the enemy? 

Отзывы
Возникли вопросы? 0-800-335-425
518 грн
Отправка 14.05.24
Бумажная книга
mono-logo
Покупка по частям от 1000 грн
От 3-6 платежей Monobank
Доставка и оплата
Указать город доставки Чтобы видеть точные условия доставки